Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 278 Vote(s) - 3.29 Average
Agile Software Development in Python

I have been trying to learn a cross platform language with a fast learning curve, and so it seemed obvious Python was the logical choice. I've never programmed before but I have been reading on pragmatic programming and agile development for quite some time. The question comes, "What is the single best choice to create a desktop software that is built heavily in python and can handle flexibilty of SQL injections, along with rich interface reporting?" e.g. SQL Alchemy, ReportLabs.

I have been looking into pyHed found in sourceforge.net. However, it's on early development stage and is still not well documented. I checked out Titanium Desktop from Appcelerator and the concept seems exciting, but it's not in stable condition yet.

Any suggestions, comments or ideas of what is currently being used? or new technologies out there now?

There are many answers to your question because you raise a number of issues:

Agile development is methodology and has very little to do with the language or software platform. It is more a set of principles around which software teams organize themselves. Refer to the works of Kent Beck for a bit more detail.