Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 334 Vote(s) - 3.48 Average
Big data lambda architecture with cassandra and hadoop

I am working on a Big Data solution for sensor data and predictive analytics.
I am new to Big Data, and have read about the lambda-architecture.
I thought about using Cassandra Database together with Hadoop.
Cassandra is a high available and Partition tolerance database and Hadoop hdfs a file system for large analytics jobs.

If I receive the data from a Internet of Things Device, should the data be saved first in Hadoop and then to Cassandra?
The lambda architecture has Hadoop in batch layer, receiving the data and sending it to the serving layer to a nosql database.

Why should the data be first in Hadoop?
and what kind of data is stored in Cassandra if Hadoop contains the raw data?

The stream layer is out of Focus at the moment.
I just want to understand the usage of Cassandra and Hadoop together.

The data in Hadoop is for large analytics and in cassandra there should be the result from my Hadoop jobs.

Does that mean i can store my raw data in both? i can store my raw data in Cassandra and in Hadoop if not only the large analytics jobs are useful for my application?

Example

INSERT INTO temperature(weatherstation_id,event_time,temperature)
VALUES (’1234ABCD’,’2013-04-03 07:02:00′,’73F’);