Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 947 Vote(s) - 3.56 Average
Building a question answer site using CMS

I want to develop a question answer site like this one, for students to ask schools and career planning related questions. I was planning to use Joomla as CMS but am not sure whether such site could work fine wih a CMS. I have little experience in website development and it will be a learning experience for me.Can such a site work fine by using a CMS or i have to make it in pure PHP programming.(in that case how would i go about developing administrative tools ) Please guide me in planning the development.thanx

Well i dont really think a CMS is the right choice here. Except for maybe a few static apges like FAQ's, TOS, stuff like that the site is going to be pure data interaction and stats. You could do it ina CMS but i think it would be more of a headache than its worth. Instead i would recommend using a RAD oriented development framework like Cake or Symfony. Unless you have specific needs you can get most of the admin done with the generated admin iterfaces. You might also be able to use much of the generated CRUD for the user areas, but not doubt some customization if not something completely different will be needed here.

If youre not stuck on `php` Ruby on Rails (`ruby`) and Django (`python`) suport much of the same feature set on their respective languages.