Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 610 Vote(s) - 3.56 Average
How to fix 'Error: querySrv EREFUSED' when connecting to MongoDB Atlas?

I am new to MongoDB 4.0.6 and tried to implement it into my website using Node/Express.js, but when I try to connect to `mongodb+srv://${process.env.MONGOUSER}:${process.env.MONGOPASS}@main-03xkr.mongodb.net/main` I'm getting this error:

> { Error: querySrv EREFUSED _mongodb._tcp.main-03xkr.mongodb.net
at QueryReqWrap.onresolve [as oncomplete] (dns.js:199:19)
errno: 'EREFUSED',
code: 'EREFUSED',
syscall: 'querySrv',
hostname: '_mongodb._tcp.main-03xkr.mongodb.net' }

I've tried connecting to `mongodb://localhost:27017/main`, but this **does** seem work.

Here is the relevant code:
```javascript
require('dotenv').config();
const mongoose = require('mongoose');

// Database
const uri = `mongodb+srv://${process.env.MONGOUSER}:${process.env.MONGOPASS}@main-03xkr.mongodb.net/main`;
const localURI = 'mongodb://localhost:27017/main';

var Project = require('./models/project');

mongoose.connect(uri, { useNewUrlParser: true });
const db = mongoose.connection;

db.once('open', () => console.log('Successfully connected to MongoDB'));
db.on('error', (e) => console.log(e));

// Routes
app.get('/', (req, res) => {
Project.find({}, (e, projects) => {
if (e) console.log(e);

res.render('home.ejs', {
projects: projects
});
});
});

```