Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 299 Vote(s) - 3.47 Average
Java Equivalent of C# async/await?

I am a normal C# developer but occasionally I develop application in Java. I'm wondering if there is any Java equivalent of C# async/await?
In simple words what is the java equivalent of:

async Task<int> AccessTheWebAsync()
{
HttpClient client = new HttpClient();
var urlContents = await client.GetStringAsync("http://msdn.microsoft.com");
return urlContents.Length;
}

No, there isn't any equivalent of async/await in Java - or even in C# before v5.

It's a fairly complex language feature to build a state machine behind the scenes.

There's relatively little *language* support for asynchrony/concurrency in Java, but the `java.util.concurrent` package contains a lot of useful *classes* around this. (Not quite equivalent to the Task Parallel Library, but the closest approximation to it.)

Java itself has no equivalent features, but third-party libraries exist which offer similar functionality, e.g.[Kilim][1].

[1]:

[To see links please register here]