Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 508 Vote(s) - 3.49 Average
Rails Alternative to The Django admin panel / CRUD View Generator?

I am currently trying to decide between Rails and Django..

At the moment the I'm finding ruby much more elegant so my only reason for considering Django is the admin panel..

I have no experience of either but i have to develop an application fast to meet a deadline.

Is there a way in rails to generate a (close to production ready) set of views for all of your CRUD actions based on your model like the admin panel in django? (ie it would look at your model and see that you have a person that belongs to a group and generate a dropdown for that grouop on the create person view)?

If not which is the quickest way (without manually writing) to get a first draft of all the CRUD views?

Thanks,

Daniel

There's a really fast admin panel type thing that's now available -- **[The Brick](

[To see links please register here]

)**. This one auto-creates its own models / controllers / views when any existing ones are not found, and does this entirely on-the-fly in RAM.

Not as configurable as other panels, but it's lean and works with all manner of Rails associations -- of course the common belongs_to and has_many, but also polymorphics and single table inheritance.

[administrate_me][1] is a good choice, it definitely has the 'feel' of the Django admin.