Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 305 Vote(s) - 3.48 Average
add my css to theme in prestashop

I'm new in prestashop. I created my css file and want to add it to prestashop theme. How can i add the new fill and make prestashop read the file in the header section? In forums i see that they said to add it to hookheader , i tried to add it to some module and do the following:

1) add to the theme header file `{hook h="myCssHook"}`

2) add to some rendom module function:

public function myCsshook(&params)
{
$this->context->controller->addCSS(($this->_path).'prestashop/myshop/theme/css/myoverride/myCsstheme.css', 'all');
}

3) in the module installition copy and add:

|| $this->registerHook('myCssHook') == false

and it didn't work. I'm using prestashop 1.6.1.1

The best way to do that is to add the following in the setMedia() function of the correct controller file.

$this->addCSS(_THEME_CSS_DIR_.'myoverride/myCsstheme.css');

For example, if you want to add your css to all your Products pages, you will have to add this code in controllers/front/ProductController.php after

$this->addCSS(_THEME_CSS_DIR_.'product.css');

If you want to add it to all your pages, you will have to add this code in classes/controller/FrontController.php after

$this->addCSS(_THEME_CSS_DIR_.'global.css', 'all');

An even better (and cleaner) way to do that is to create an override file.